Tour de USA Sep 8 – Hermine “2”, Robert and Dave “0”

Right Smack in the Storm Track

Yesterday, I could manage only 97 miles before Hermine forced me to head for cover.  As fate would have it, I stopped in Boerne, Texas.

Dave, Hiding from Hermine

Now Boerne is a great place, but not when it raining 2″ per hour.  I pulled into the motel and caught up on email, work, and the blog and waited for the storm to pass.

Right Smack in the Middle

By 1 pm this afternoon, I realized it was going to take all day.  So, I donned my rain gear, loaded Dave and hit the Interstate.  Hermine gave us five minutes of rain free riding and then dumped on us for the next 45.

By the time we reached Kerrville, however, the sky began clearing and when we arrived in Sonora for fuel and lunch, there were just big puffy cumulus.

Headed toward Kerrville

Lunch. And It's Dry!

I had lunch at a Sonic Drive In (one of my favs) in Sonora and then rode on to Fort Stockton.

Geology Lesson

The I-10 is a great interstate to ride because there are so few trucks between San Antonio and Stockton.

The cuts made during the interstate construction clearly show the geology of the region.  My father loved the desert and he most surely would have loved this part of west Texas.

Along the I-10 west of Sonora, CA

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

