Mentions in Dispatches – August 25 – 27

We Find so Many Special People in This World

I’ve now been on the road for 30 days and it’s becoming more challenging to keep my posts current, but I’m going to try and catch up this morning.  So, let me go back just a few days and mention a few more great people.

Raleigh, NC Governor’s Office

Charmain. Charmain must be the most pleasant security officer I’ve ever met.  After going through security, I explained my trip and right away she told me that she knew “just the person” to talk with.  “Just go upstairs and be nice to Linda.!”  Thank you, Charmain.

Linda. Linda was a delight.  The warmth of her smile matched the warmth of that Raleigh morning and off she went.  A few minutes later led to our meeting with Kim Steinhoff in the Chief of Staff’s office.  Thank you, Linda.

Denise. Denise at the Fairfield Inn on Blarney Road in Columbia, SC who must be the happiest hotel staff in the world.  She got the printer working for me and just made the morning sparkle.  Thank you, Denise.

Teri Evans. We met Teri in the lobby of the governor’s office in Columbia.  She is the CME Manager for the University of South Carolina’s School of Medicine Continuing Medical Education Program.  She was there to support greater voting registration for women.  Our task was to encourage the women we met in SC to register to vote.  Teri, I did talk with one woman – the gas station attendant – on my way to Georgia!

Dick Peterson. Dick like to remain very low key.  He’s a prostate cancer survivor and rode with me from Richmond to Columbia, SC and participated in the meetings in Richmond, Raleigh, and Columbia.  I call him my lucky rabbit’s foot, because all of the meeting he participated in went really well.  Plus, we snagged an NBC interview in Columbia. Thank you, Dick.

Dick Peterson. Rabbits Foot Extraordinaire!

Jan and Joan Abernathy.  Jan is my college roommate at the Virginia Military Institute and our class agent/historian.  I spent Thursday evening with them at their cabin near Clarksville in the north Georgia mountains, which was why I was off the grid.

We had a great evening – Jan is a most accomplished raconteur – talking about past and current evening with Jan, his wife Joan, and my Brother Rat Tom Coughenour.  Wonderful place, wonderful stories, wonderful people.  Thank you, Jan, Joan, and Tom.

Jan and Joan

Jan, Myself, and Tom

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

