Easy Brackets Really Do Mount Easy

Brackets and Saddlebags are Mounted

I now have detachable saddlebags on the Low Rider.  I bought a set of Easy Brackets and had them mounted at Lawndale Cycles.  I did need to relocate the turn signals and I also purchased that kit from the great folks at Easy Brackets.

I mounted the bags to the brackets myself, and the attach and detach easily.  I managed to break off a key in one of the bracket locks while attempting to get rid of a vibration when the bags are empty.  The team at Easy Brackets send me a set of replacement keys free of charge.

Saddlebags

I wanted something smaller to fit the scale of the Low Rider and I found these on sale for $69.00 (plus tax and shipping) at Leatherup.  They aren’t leather, but they look pretty good and seem to be very sturdy.  I’ll do an product evaluation as I go.

Rain Gear

I bought a Harley-Davidson flourescent orange rain suit just in case.   I’ll post a picture over the weekend.  I’m hoping it fits over my leather jacket.

My Movable Hotel Room

The Tour de USA is a fundraiser so I’m going to be cutting costs wherever I’m able.  I bought a two-person tent from REI that collapses into a very small roll, including the polls.  I’ll be setting it up for the first time over the weekend so watch for those pics.

Help Us Get Men Thinking About Prostate Cancer

It’s critical that we men become as aware of prostate cancer as women are of breast cancer.  The National Cancer Institute just released data showing the prostate cancer deaths will increase 17% from 2009, with 30,050 men dying from prostate cancer by the end of 2010.

Please Donate

Please consider making a small donation to support this important effort, and forward this email to the men and their significant others in your network.  You can donate on the event website, http://www.tourdeusa.org, just Click on the “Network for Good” button, or at http://www.active.com/donate/tourdeusa.

These links are secure and fast and easy to use.  At the website you will be able to choose an amount to donate and receive email confirmation of your donation.

Track The Ride’s Progress

You can track the ride progress online at http://bit.ly/TourdeUSA2010 beginning July 30, 2010.  (I will be testing the GPS unit over the next several weeks).  The ride map with our daily stops is located at http://www.tourdeusa.org.

I hope to see some of you along the route, and thank you in advance for your help.

Best,

Robert

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

